The Award for Best Blog Goes To….

15 Apr

At the end of semester, after visiting many blogs this year, it was a tough decision to decide which blogs I thought were the best of all the ones I read. However, after much thought, I decided that these two blogs stood above the rest for their own reasons.

My favorite professional blog would have to be the blog from Ragan’s PR Daily. PR Daily is a daily news site that delivers news, advice and opinions on the public relations, marketing, social media, and media worlds. I love articles on PR Daily because there are a wide variety of articles and they are written by many various contributors. The articles are also short, easy to read and have great information. You can also subscribe to PR Daily and you will receive email notifications with a list of popular articles and links. Each post is also easily shareable via Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Google+, or accessible to print or email. Many of the posts I have commented on or that have inspired me for my blog posts have been from Ragan’s PR Daily. I would recommend PR Daily for anyone in the field of public relations or marketing or aspiring to take this career path.

One of the student blogs from my class that I would like to commend is Taylor Flumerfelt’s PRestigious blog. I felt like her blog always had great information for the field of Public Relations which is obviously what I’m studying and very interested in. As the President of our student chapter of Florida Public Relations Association, she always has a variety of topics in her blog, whether it is connecting to a local PR contact or writing tips for the PR world. What I like is that her posts never drag on, they are straight to the point and usually have pretty pictures to accompany them!

Leave a comment