12 for 2012

6 Jan

I know it’s about a week into the New Year,  but I don’t believe it is too late to record those New Year’s resolutions and get started on them! My favorite part of the New Year is the opportunity to reflect on the past years successes and failures and the opportunity to begin anew. I’ve always been told that it’s important to begin with the end in mind. Without an end in mind, one doesn’t know where they are going. So here are my 12 for 2012…

1. Read through the Bible in a year.

2. Budget my money: Really budget.

3. Find a kick ass summer internship!

4. Run a half marathon.

5. Always have a book I’m reading for pleasure.

6. Have more intentional relationships.

7. Go skydiving

8. Learn Journey’s Don’t Stop Believin’ on piano.

9. Print out and organize all my photos from my college career.

10. Stay knowledgeable about the election.

11. Have more of my writing published in print.

12. Be more thoughtful!

 

2 Responses to “12 for 2012”

  1. relating2thepublic January 24, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

    Oh the new year. I always sit down and write my new years resolutions as well and some of ours were the same! I also am trying to always have a book that I am reading for pleasure. During the semester I often put aside anything that I am reading for pleasure and wait until summer or spring break to pick it up. But this semester, I am determined for that to not be the case! My personal motto is less facebook, more books!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blog Comments « Reflections - January 24, 2012

    […] Mid Day Coffee Break […]

Leave a Reply

