Political Video FLOPS!

3 Nov

It’s election season again! I hope you all voted, because if you didn’t, you can’t complain about the results. So usually any one would love if their video went viral. It makes for good press, right? Well, not necessarily. Daniel Freilich, 2010 Democratic candidate to represent Vermont in Senate, created a video that went viral. As a part of his political campaign, he did a spoof off of an Old Spice commercial. Although he got publicity, I’m not sure it’s the kind of publicity he wanted. I mean, honestly, who can take someone like this seriously in a political campaign? I’m not sure I would trust him to represent my state. Check out the video yourself and tell me what you think!

2 Responses to “Political Video FLOPS!”

  1. kewood10 November 9, 2010 at 9:42 pm #

    Haha. This is probably one of the craziest things I’ve ever seen. I will admit that it’s funny and creative but…not necessarily appropriate for real politics. I mean I think younger voters might like something like this but everyone else…not so much. I’d kind of like to hear the logic of whose idea this was. I did some research and for all of you wondering what happened with Freilich and his campaign, well let’s put it this way, he’s not sitting in the senate. But maybe he can be the next old spice guy?

Leave a Reply

