The 6 types of Twitter users

13 Apr

There are a variety of different Twitter users. Thank you Daily Infographic for defining these various profiles! I decided that I’m probably a mixture between a Smore and a Newbie. This is a somewhat unfortunate realization. However, it is just motivation to aspire to one day reach the level of a highly esteemed Maven. Which category do you think you fall into? Comment and tell me :)

The Twitter Biotch! [infographic].

3 Responses to “The 6 types of Twitter users”

  1. amsakis April 14, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    I love this infographic! I definitely think Twitter users can be broken down into categories like this, but I think the graphic is missing a few. I think I fall somewhere between a smore and a maven because I use Twitter for both social and professional reasons. I’m sure my professional use will increase the older I get.
    Thanks for the graphic!
    Amber

  2. katycarpinello April 14, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

    This graphic made me laugh. I don’t use twitter for anything really professional at the moment but I’m sure I will once I get a tad older and have a secure job. I think I would fall somewhere between smore and maven. Only because I don’t tweet every five minutes, but when I do tweet, I think it makes people laugh and/or I have an encouraging verse.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blog Comments « You know what it is - May 3, 2011

    [...] Rachel LaFlam “The 6 types of Twitter users” [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

